First NameWilliamLast NameHammondOccupationPart owner of the "Hammond and Wheatly Emporium" of Bellingen.Biography
William Hammond photographed the Beacon Mine around 1898. The mine comprised of five reefs around Bucca Creek and operated from mid-1895 to mid-1899, producing roughly half of the gold extracted from the Orara Gold Field. Hammond went on to found the Hammond & Wheatley Commercial Emporium in Bellingen.